A Change In Routine

Fifteen minutes after I woke up on Father’s Day, I received a telephone call from our youngest daughter. “How nice,” I thought as I saw her caller ID. “She was calling me early to tell me what a great dad she thought I was.”

After telling me what a great dad I was, the topic switched  to see if we could assist with a small challenge?  She asked if we would be able to take care of their dogs for two weeks?  If so, she was going to be leaving Michigan in a few minutes to drive to South Carolina (12 hours…she is her dad’s daughter and that is easy to achieve.)  to visit and bring the dogs.  She has a follow -up surgery  coming up in Houston next week, Andrew is starting his residency and their dog sitter was not working out. They were in a bind

Did I really have a choice?  Well, yes, but we will always help our daughters if we can, plus we love the dogs

So, I did get to see all three of my daughters on Father’s Day . . . and now I have four dogs in the house for the next 2-3 weeks.

Martha has stayed here a few times, but Winnie only visited once for a day.  Big Red and Mackenzie  weren’t nearly as  excited as the other two, but  24 hours into the visit, the mood is mellowing.

Dogs, like people, have unique personalities and routines.  Life will be a little different for a few weeks. Different, but fun

Tomorrow, I will have a very interesting bird picture and story.

Big Red, hiding under my desk, asking. “I thought you loved me?”

Martha and Winnie, barking at our neighbor and his dog.

This is the room they request whenever they visit. (notice Mackenzie laying on the floor at the foot of the bed)

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Dog photographs, dogs, family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Change In Routine

  1. Hanna says:

    Very cute dogs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are correct at the choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jim Borden says:

    the dog days of summer – literally…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.