Worth Noting

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that today marks my parent’s 65th wedding anniversary.

Sixty-five years with the same person is a long time, full of ups and downs, smiles and tears, birthday parties and funerals and all the junk that life throws at you on a daily basis.

Getting older doesn’t make it any easier.

Longevity like that takes a good bit of hard work, determination and a sense of humor. It has been said that a good marriage is two, imperfect people who never give up on each other. You both personify that ideal.

I consider myself very fortunate to be my age and still have both my parents around, albeit hundreds of miles away. We make up for the distance by talking daily, even if just for a minute or two.

I could go on, but I’ll leave it at Happy Anniversary, Mom & Dad.

(Mom, I intentionally picked a picture that is almost 13 years old so we would all look younger than we do today. heh-heh)

Christmas Eve, 2006

From their wedding day. . .

 

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Anniversary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Worth Noting

  1. wow! 65 – impressive.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. josiesvoice says:

    Happy Anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joyce hoffmann says:

    Wow, 65 yrs! So few of us can even fathom that. Happy anniversary to them. Yes, Ray, you are lucky to have both of them even though far away.

    Like

  4. Ann Koplow says:

    Beautiful, Ray.

    Like

  5. Happy Anniversary to your parents! Mine will celebrate their 65th this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.