Does My Mom Have To Sign The Warning Notice?

Remember when you were in high school , did something that was against the rules and would receive a “Warning Notice”?

Well, I just received the modern day equivalent.

Perusing my news feed last week I came across a post from the “Growing Up in the 1970’s group.  It was about SNL (when it was actually funny) and members were posting memorable lines from the era. One of my favorite skits was the recurring “Point-Counterpoint ” where Jane Curtin and Dan Ackroyd would portray opinion editors and comment on some current topic.  Jane would take the liberal/progressive stance and Dan would be the staunchly old, conservative white guy.  Dan’s response would always start the same and it is noted here.   I used the line as a comment to the post and subsequently received my warning notice.

So while I continue to receive daily, unsolicited  messages from young women who want me to pay to see pictures of them in various poses and activities, I get in trouble for quoting an arguably famous line from a TV show that today  portrays itself as a proud member of the woke community?

~Disconnect~

The world has gone crazy and my friends on the left have long forgotten how to smile and laugh.

Can you imagine if Richard Pryor was just getting started today?  Better yet, if he was still alive, would he be silenced? What would have become of the Best Selling Comedy Album of 1974?

“A society that is forbidden to laugh will have no choice but to cry”….. RJV

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in 2021, 25 blogs, wokeness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Does My Mom Have To Sign The Warning Notice?

  1. josiesvoice says:

    The interpretation and perception of lines being spoken has changed with the times. It is a sad reality. We all have to think first before saying anything lest it is not PC with that particular moment.

    Like

  2. Ah, the joys of AI based blog moderation.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Margy says:

    Do you think you got the warning because someone complained or because the word ‘slut’ is automatically flagged? Either way, social and mass media is a world of ‘speech police’.

    Like

  4. Jim Borden says:

    must be someone/thing not familiar with classic SNL sketches…

    the world has gone crazy…

    Liked by 2 people

  5. floridaborne says:

    I had to laugh. I’ve been in Facebook’s naughty corner more than once.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Stephen Landry says:

    I was briefly in twitter jail for tweeting a blog post by a technology journalist about his firing from a major technology journal. The tweet was flagged as sharing personal employment information. My account was suspended until I deleted the tweet. My appeal that the personal information was provided in a public blog post by the fired employee himself never received a response. I suspect that the tech journal that fired the blogger complained about the tweet, since it portrayed the journal in a bad light, but that’s just my suspicion … .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.