Blog-iversary

Sometimes the light’s all shinin’ on me;
Other times I can barely see.
Lately, it occurs to me, what a long, strange trip it’s been.

Truckin, The Grateful Dead

Ten years ago today, February 6, 2010, I “penned” my first blog post. It was called How It All Began and it described the events that lead me to decide to become a funeral director.

I started blogging under the title, A Simple Village Undertaker.

I continued to blog there until September of 2017, when I created the current blog.

After 10 years, I’ve spit out a total of 4,670 posts. Some are much better than others, but each one shares my view as I look out on my world.

Interestingly enough, the old blog still gets around 30 visits a day, even though I haven’t added anything to it in two and a half years.

I blog to amuse myself and if by chance others are amused also, all the better. Every once in a while I will bump into someone that I have never detected online, who comments about how they read my blog every day.

Blogging has introduced me to many, very interesting and engaging bloggers. Some I have met in person and others, while never having met them, consider them friends.

The blogging community is a fun place to hang out and I look forward to ten more years.

Thanks to all that read, comment and let me know you are out there.

The song came to mind as I thought about creating this post. It also serves as a reminder of what a fun time the 1970s were.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in bloggery, Blogs, Music of the 1970's, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blog-iversary

  1. Happy Blog-iversary!!! Do you get cake?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lauraneville50 says:

    So happy you keep writing! While I may not always comment- Your observations, thoughts and positive energy are always enjoyable. Thanks for all the aha moments and smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shelie27 says:

    Happy Blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Margy says:

    Happy 10th! I celebrated my 10th a few months ago and I’m only 3,735 posts behind your impressive statistics. Looking forward to your next ten years!

    Like

  5. Jim Borden says:

    happy anniversary! I’m glad we got a chance to meet. keep on truckin’…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.