Need Anything Cut?

I stumbled across an article earlier today entitled,  The Kind of Men Who Carry Pocket Knives.

It was a very interesting observation.

I really never thought about it.

I just had one.

I’ve had a knife in my pocket, regardless of what I was wearing, every day for probably close to 30 years. I have accumulated a bit of a collection over the years, but have not bought a knife in over ten years.

The only time I do not have one is when I am sitting on an airplane as airport security is funny about stuff like that.

They are always kept razor sharp…tested by shaving a patch of hair off my forearm. (It grows back fast)

Next week when daddy’s little girl gets married, I’ll be in my tuxedo with the Benchmade in my Right, front pocket.

A look at a few of my pocket knives.  The top knife, the Benchmade, which is the lightest of the knives pictured, is my current, EDC (Everyday Carry). It is 7 1/4″ long when opened.

If you ever need anything cut, just call me.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Pocketknives and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Need Anything Cut?

  1. Jim Borden says:

    interesting. it would never even occur to me to carry a knife. How often would you say you use it?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.