Seeing Things

Last evening I went for a walk.
I thought that I had completely lost my mind because ahead of me was a white rabbit sitting upright,
waiting for me on my path. I could not believe it.

I took out my phone to take its photo. It didn’t move, I wondered if it was an early Easter decoration,
but it was too far down on the road and not in front of a home.

I thought–it’s frightened so it’s staying still, take it slow.
I walked up to it little by little, carefully, not to frighten it.
Friends, I just spent a very slow ten minutes walking up to a plastic bag of dog poop.

I’m not sure what social distancing is doing to you, but I’m apparently hallucinating white rabbits.

Thanks to Carla for the story

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in corona virus, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Seeing Things

  1. Candice says:

    That’s so funny 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it! I have hallucinated similar contraptions too. Might have to look up “white rabbit” and see what it symbolizes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dale says:

    Buahahahahaha!!!

    Like

  4. 😅😅thankyou for that

    Like

  5. parikhit dutta says:

    May be they are lesser scared now because of the fewer humans! They are claiming their spaces.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joyce hoffmann says:

    My Dixie just looked u at me cause I laughed so hard.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. gltff says:

    White Rabbit always reminds me of being stationed at Treasure Island Naval Station in San Francisco. In 1971 it seemed the San Francisco Chronicle had a section devoted to recounting Grace Slick’s latest drunken spree through the city, which usually resulted in the destruction of her latest Mercedes.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Osyth says:

    I LOVED that song when I was a teen … I used to play it at full volume,convinced that my parents had no clue. One day, my father said to me ‘I wonder whether they are talking uppers and downers as well as hallucinogenics – what’s your informed opinion?’ I learned a lot from my Dad and was very grateful when it came around to having children of my own.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ray V. says:

      That’s funny. Every once in a while, they surprised us, didn’t they? My dad died a little over 6 years ago and I traveled to NJ for two weeks to observe her birthday. They were married 65 years and she is struggling. Lots of fun stories about growing up…. and telling her about the time I caught them fooling around when I was 8 years old ( you never forget seeing that 😬).

      Like

  9. Jim Borden says:

    at least they weren’t multiplying…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. SueW says:

    That made me laugh. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. LOLOL. I really laughed at this. Many years ago my husband shot at a rabbit. It did not fall over so he shot it again. Then he crept up carefully to a dried up corn husk. He was pretty disappointed as he was sure a dry corn husk would not make a tasty pot of rabbit soup.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Geri Lawhon says:

    Thank you so very much for a much needed laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.